276°
Posted 20 hours ago

A Soul of ASH and Blood: A Blood and ASH Novel: 5

£13.495£26.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

I wouldn't bother with this book if I didn't have to but the author has put crucial information at the beginning and end of the book that you need to know before diving into The Primal of Blood and Bone.

My favorite thing in literature is to read a whole book all over again through the love interest's narrative.The Queen of Flesh and Fire has become the Primal of Blood and Bone—the true Primal of Life and Death. Then again, from my personal experience with Millie, I didn’t think she knew where she stood on anything half the time. But the last thing anyone who doesn’t want to end up a pile of dust should do is run in your direction.

After being in a slump for months and not being able to read any physical books, it was such a joy to be back at reading and annotating books I was loving. From the teasers and other posts that Jennifer released on her FB group about ASOAAB, it seemed like this book wasn't going to simply be a rehashing of events from Book 1, it would also deal with the trauma Casteel went through during his time as Isbeth's captive. A lot of page time was devoted to Casteel's past and current escapades and his prowess in the bedroom and how his good looks got him laid quite easily.Instead, the trauma was used as an excuse for Casteel to become a manwhore for all intents and purposes and it all boiled down to having the choice to fuck whomever he wanted. But I supposed Owen was luckier than the third sons and daughters, those given over at infancy during the Rite to serve the gods in the various Temples throughout the kingdom.

I also loved getting to see Hawke still struggling with the darkness he was forced to endure and how slowly, Poppy helped him start to find his way out. We’ll cross that bridge when we’re ready to set it on fire,” I said with a dry laugh, dragging the back of my hand across my chin.

I wouldn’t go so far as to say you’re the last thing anyone should be worried about,” Nektas continued. Fucking Nektas, the eldest and inarguably most dangerous of the draken, was starting to piss me off. Filled with new scenes, insights, and a few surprises, A Soul of Ash and Blood is a must-read for fans of From Blood and Ash and the love story of Poppy and Hawke. Yes, it's a retelling of book 1 from Casteel's POV, but there are a ton of new scenes in it too that are worth reading, in my opinion.

The thin, jagged scar on her cheek and the one cutting across her forehead and eyebrow stood out more starkly than they ever had. if this had been the original pilot to the series instead of FBAA, i wouldve given this four stars or higher (because: this was well written; was not bogged down by long-winded world building, history lessons, or inner monologues; and Cas was simply a (more) charming narrator). Poppy’s cheeks warmed, flooding her face with color that had been absent since we’d arrived at Wayfair.

sure, we all knew it was only going to be fbaa from cas’ perspective, but nothing new at all for the 5th book in the series? Now that I’ve read all three of the books that are out, I can say for sure that the plot in the first book is definitely the most cliché one of the three and also the simplest one. But most of all I loved getting to hear Cas’ preconceived notions about Poppy, even as he got clues of who the Maiden truly was from others around him.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment